QIP Home QIP Forum

Go Back   QIP Forum > English > Bug Reports

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08.02.2012, 22:11   #1
FilaTECH
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 02/2012
Posts: 6
Question Offline messages timestamp - incorrect time

Hello, I am new here so excuse my ignorance in case this question has been already asked ;)


So, the problem is, when I receive offline message, the time when the message's been sent shown is always incorrect. This happens when I am using QIP 2005 8080 on my desktop. If I log in on my PDA using QIP PDA, the time is always correct there. Is there any fix for this?

Thanks
FilaTECH вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 08.02.2012, 22:38   #2
Michael148
Nightly tester
 
Michael148's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01/2009
Posts: 941
Default

FilaTECH, you're using quite an old version. Try the last QIP 2005 or give a try to QIP 2012.
If you have any questions, ask here :)
Michael148 вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 09.02.2012, 01:52   #3
FilaTECH
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 02/2012
Posts: 6
Default

Thanks, I was looking for this link (because I don't see english switch on current qip page )

I installed it, but it did not fix my problem. I noticed the time is shifted by whole hours - minutes are correct. Maybe the server recognizes me on desktop as a different time zone member or something like that, but my PDA doesn't.
FilaTECH вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 09.02.2012, 02:07   #4
Michael148
Nightly tester
 
Michael148's Avatar
 
Join Date: 01/2009
Posts: 941
Default

Is the time shift equal to one hour?
If so, it's already a found bug in 2012, I'll write when it'll be fixed.
Michael148 вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 09.02.2012, 12:16   #5
FilaTECH
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 02/2012
Posts: 6
Default

It is not one hour, I think it is -6 hours.
FilaTECH вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 13.02.2012, 11:35   #6
FilaTECH
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 02/2012
Posts: 6
Default

Maybe I am confused, but I remember there was some time zone setup somewhere in qip setup or maybe in my profile setup, but I don't seem to find it now...
FilaTECH вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 22.02.2012, 00:48   #7
FilaTECH
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 02/2012
Posts: 6
Default

FilaTECH вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 24.02.2012, 12:16   #8
D.A.S.
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 01/2008
Posts: 601
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by FilaTECH View Post
Maybe I am confused, but I remember there was some time zone setup somewhere in qip setup or maybe in my profile setup, but I don't seem to find it now...
It seems to me, that there's no such option in QIP, and I don't remember there was one, either.

Moreover, I have a suspiction, that this can be due to some OS time settings - try checking them on your desktop and PDA. However, I do not insist that there could be no other reasons...

---------- Post added at 12:16 ---------- Previous post was at 11:56 ----------

It is said that time zone setup option was available only in QIP 2005, and was ripped out long ago, because it was disabled serverside.
D.A.S. вне форума   Reply With Quote
Old 18.07.2012, 13:16   #9
FilaTECH
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 02/2012
Posts: 6
Default

This problem hasn't been fixed :(

(But I received some advert for an STD clinic :D)
FilaTECH вне форума   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
offline message, time stamp

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +4. The time now is 16:35.


Powered by vBulletin.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2004 - 2012 QIP.RU