QIP Home QIP Forum

Go Back   QIP Forum > English > Plugins and tools > Plugins

Plugins Extensions for QIP.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 20.09.2007, 02:56   #16
O.o
QIP User
 
O.o's Avatar
 
Join Date: 04/2005
Posts: 170
Default

Nice Program. Thanks dreamwalker.
O.o вне форума  
Old 23.10.2007, 23:23   #17
andreasm82
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 12/2006
Posts: 87
Default

any news about update system?

qip updater still prevents my computer from shutting down directly... I must kill updater everytime I want to shutdown windows ..
andreasm82 вне форума  
Old 23.10.2007, 23:47   #18
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

Having hard, busy and wonderful days at the same time... Please wait until my life gets back to normal...


News... News are just in hosting of slovak translation. I will be really glad if you can manage the german one somehow, because it's very populat translation and it should be added to update system, but I have no contact...
Updater... Well. I will code it. Soon. Maybe weekend. But imagine. Last schoolyear - final exams, university entrance exams, new girlfriend, lot of work (admin, service technic, webmaster, programmer, ...), problems in family, ...
Another problem is that this project has no such priority for me. :( I really enjoy when I can help somehow, but people, especially russians, make me mad last year. Look. For example here. In updater. Do you think that I received even a line from some1 from 'QIP team'? Nope. I don't even use QIP. It's not a happy work then. I don't know what to do. If I had unlimited time then it wouldn't be such a problem. But... Yahoo, I have to admin qip.sk and I don't use qip. :) And others... Kobiak... That guy is 'working' on icqz.net many months already, since I said him to renew project. And... Coban. I have just written him a translation for his MPR... And I had just one small code requests... And I get a damn key.. :) Oi. Doesn't matter. I'm offtoping.
Dreamy вне форума  
Old 25.10.2007, 02:14   #19
andreasm82
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 12/2006
Posts: 87
Default

If you don't do any bigger changes in program, I'll try to translate it into german.
andreasm82 вне форума  
Old 25.10.2007, 14:56   #20
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

I have a freer day today, there are around 10 things in my To-Do but I'll find time for Updater too...

andreasm82, you can translate it if you want, I'm not going to change many things...
But I was talking about adding german Infium translation into update server. :)
Dreamy вне форума  
Old 10.11.2007, 18:45   #21
andreasm82
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 12/2006
Posts: 87
Default

Another question: How often does updater check for updates?
andreasm82 вне форума  
Old 10.11.2007, 19:44   #22
gustonator
QIP Newcomer
 
gustonator's Avatar
 
Join Date: 09/2006
Posts: 36
Default

i think, i`t everytime you logon to QIP, or everytime you start the program, because the updater starts with qip.
__________________
Everyone needs to believe in something. I believe I'll have another beer.
gustonator вне форума  
Old 10.11.2007, 23:52   #23
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

Did you ever look into Updater.ini file, guys? :)

Btw: I decided to rewrite the updater completly if there won't be an integrated update system in next infium release.
Dreamy вне форума  
Old 11.11.2007, 00:48   #24
andreasm82
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 12/2006
Posts: 87
Default

wow, it autochecks every 10 minutes? I think once a day will be enough. In the other case, it's not really good for update servers. Unneeded traffic :)
andreasm82 вне форума  
Old 11.11.2007, 00:55   #25
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

Traffics? Few bytes, I don't care. Less then a KB.
Dreamy вне форума  
Old 25.12.2007, 11:23   #26
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

Project reopened, I am developing new version right now.
Dreamy вне форума  
Old 02.01.2008, 19:48   #27
andreasm82
QIP Newcomer
 
Join Date: 12/2006
Posts: 87
Default

I can't see updater in list of plugins in qip (preferences -> Plugins), but updater loads everytime I start qip.

What's wrong? Qip or updater?
andreasm82 вне форума  
Old 02.01.2008, 20:29   #28
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by update.qip.sk
THE UPDATE SERVER IS CLOSED, TILL UPDATER v2 WILL BE RELEASED. PLEASE TRY AGAIN LATER.
Sorry I forgot to post here too.
Dreamy вне форума  
Old 26.03.2008, 21:57   #29
Dreamy
QIP Elder
 
Join Date: 06/2006
Posts: 708
Default

Project closed. No more words just stars... **** *** ******* *** *********. MD5 of stars: e8f076e6f13ae3bd88f4ed6be11dac32. Brute it... or send me your profile password in order to register to a service you don't need. Aditionally, a bugreport with your username, computername and all security info is welcome. ^_^


Last edited by Dreamy; 26.03.2008 at 22:15.
Dreamy вне форума  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT +4. The time now is 21:39.


Powered by vBulletin.
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
©2004 - 2012 QIP.RU